Academic Year 2021/2022

In September 2014 we have reconstituted our governing body and the instrument of governors now consists of 7 core governors, 2 co-opted governors and 2 associate governors as below:

Mrs Mary Patel: Chair of Governors
Mr Zbigniew Cichocki: Vice Chair of Governors
Mrs D Harper, Clerk to Governors

LA Governors
Mr Zbigniew Cichocki: Chair of Performance & Standards Committee

Foundation Governors
Revd Nikki Moon
Mrs Heather Fletcher

Co-opted Governors
Mrs Mary Patel: Chair of Resources
Mr Stuart Barbour

Parent Governors
Mrs Yolanda Franklin
Mrs Vanessa Shipley

Staff Governor
Mrs Michelle Crowe

Head Teacher
Mr David Johnson

Associate Governors
Mr John Walsh

Governors can be contacted via Mrs D Harper, Clerk to Governors on 01789 740 236 or via School email  Alternatively you can send a letter via Mrs Harper in a sealed envelope marked “Private and Confidential”.

Minutes of meetings can be viewed in School.  Please contact Clerk to Governors.


Ettington Instrument of Government 2020-2021
Terms of Office 2020-2021
Governor Committee Lists 2020-2021
Pecuniary Interests 2020-2021 Register

Letters sent:

> Letter From Chair of Governors re Successful Parent Governor
 End of Year Gov letter 2017
> Governors End of Year letter
Parent Governor Vacancy
Governor Newsletter Spring 2016
Feedback from Parent’s Evening Questions for Governors – February 2016
Governors autumn newsletter
Head Teacher Appointment
> The Appointment of a New Headteacher
> Notice of heads resignation
> Governors Summary